Archive for December 8, 2009

CHRISTMAS 1978

Posted: December 8, 2009 in christmas, HOSPITAL, nathan, snow, susan

Christmas 1978, soon came around, as I said in previous post Nathan was gradually let out of Hospital on a more regular basis, firstly a few times a week and back at the night, then after a while we had him home for a few days at a time, he was still being Sick a lot of the time, so he was still being kept well looked after by the Hospital Doctors!

Nathan was still on Babies bottled food, but Susan remembers Nathans first taste of babies proper Food!

The Doctors said he could try some Heinz Chocolate Pudding, this was over the Christmas period, he loved it but as usual he brought it all back up, so he was straight back on the babies milk again!

I remember around Christmas week I think it was , we went over to Susans Mum one evening on the Bus, to visit her Parents, while we were over there it started to Snow quite heavy and lasted for ages, so as it got time to leave, Susan was offered to stay the night there with Nathan!

This was great, but unfournately it didnt include me, so I had to get the Bus back home on my own!

HAPPY CHRISTMAS!