Archive for June 19, 2011


Trying to remember things that happened around this period is, I must admit is “Getting Harder” I believe I finally moved to the Cobholm Branch of the Co-op Butchery’s, around the October/ November time in 1982.


I was still using my Bike to get to Work, but it only took about 20 minutes to get there, which was a lot better than more than an Hour to Caister!


It turned out, there were about 3 Full-Time Women and about 3 Part-Time Women, who worked there, there was also a Shop-Manager, but I cant remember his Name, but I got on with him Great!

As I said previously, I was on my own in the Butchery Section, which was Great, but I had to do everything myself, Cutting & Displaying the Meat, serving the Customers, taking the Money, keeping the Book work up to date, Keeping my Section Clean & Tidy, but as I said, it was great being on my own!


As for our Home life, we were coming up to our First Christmas in our New House, which we had now been in just under 1 Year, we had moved into the previous January.


The House was alright, but the Area & the Neighbours were not that great, and little did we know then, we were going to spent another 11 Years in this House, apart from a 3 Month period around 1986 (3.5 years later), when we Moved to Norwich, which is about 20 Miles away!

As for the Music, a Great Album which was to be Released in a few months time in 1983, was 3 by Zapp, led by Roger Troutman, this was to be their 3rd Release out of 6 Studio Abums!


They had some Great Music Released up until Roger Troutman’s un-timely Death in 1999, along with his brother Larry (Band Member and Manager).


 This Album had some Classics including “Heartbreaker” I Can Make You Dance and my 2 favorites “Play Some Blues” and Tut Tut (Jazz).
PLAY TRACKS BELOW OR TO DOWNLOAD, PRESS KADOO

http://www.divshare.com/flash/audio_embed?data=YTo2OntzOjU6ImFwaUlkIjtzOjE6IjMiO3M6NjoiZmlsZUlkIjtzOjg6IjE1MTA0NTk1IjtzOjQ6ImNvZGUiO3M6MTI6IjE1MTA0NTk1LTJiOSI7czo2OiJ1c2VySWQiO3M6NzoiMjA1MDQ4MiI7czoxMjoiZXh0ZXJuYWxDYWxsIjtpOjE7czo0OiJ0aW1lIjtpOjEzMDgxMzU4MTE7fQ==&autoplay=default
http://ws.amazon.co.uk/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&MarketPlace=GB&ID=V20070822%2FGB%2Ffunkysoulviny-21%2F8010%2F88824e73-141b-4661-8175-282e59296599&Operation=GetDisplayTemplate
FOR A MORE IN-DEPTH STORY ABOUT ZAPP AND TO DOWNLOAD ALL THE ALBUMS VISIT HERE. INCLUDING BOTH GREATEST HITS COMPILATIONS!

Amazon.co.uk Widgets